Given that Christmas is upon us, you might be expecting a 2021 edition of Singing Mountain’s ice music episode. Unfortunately, it turns out I used all the tracks I collected in last year’s winter episode and so I decided to lean in a different direction. This is the third in a different series I’ve been calling Save Point — all atmospheric, calming music that to me makes me think of a safe place to be, in video games but also IRL, because this one is inspired by taking a shower on a cold winter day.

Save Point, previously:

Ice level music, previously:

Track listing:

3:03 Field Theme I / Last Bible III (Super Famicom) / Hiroyuki Yanada

5:36 The Farthest Reaches / The 7th Saga (Super NES) / Norihiko Yamanuki

Silver Age of Peace / Bishōjo Senshi Sailor Moon: Another Story (Super Famicom) / Takanori Arisawa

8:15 Staff Roll / Panel de Pon (Super Famicom) / Masaya Kuzume

13:20 Silver Peace (Tokyo) / Bishōjo Senshi Sailor Moon: Another Story (Super Famicom) Takanori Arisawa

15:45 Salmon’s House / Princess Minerva (Super Famicom) / Hiroaki Iwatani

17:15 Magical Land of Shelldorado / Dai Kaiju Monogatari (Super Famicom) / Haruyoshi Rokudo

19:23 Morning of Departure / Ys III: Wanderers From Ys (Sega Genesis) / Noriyuki Iwadare 24:43 Nizetti / Valis III (Genesis) / Jun Hasebe, Hisao Inoue and Shingo Murakami

27:48 Land of Stillness / Albert Odyssey 2 (Super Famicom) / Naoki Kodaka

30:46 Shop / Waterworld (Super NES) / Dean Evans

32:18 Ohly / Blue Almanac (Sega Genesis) / Noriyuki Iwadare and Masaru Suzuki

34:45 Biting Cold / Tales of Phantasia (Super Famicom) / Motoi Sakuraba

37:41 Higan’s Sadness / Tengai Makyou Zero (Super Famicom) / Toshiyuki Sasagawa and Kōhei Tanaka

39:17 Ruins / Brandish (Super NES) / Falcom Sound Team JDK

44:53 Star Night Festival / Harvest Moon / Tsuyoshi Tanaka

47:55 Lucina / Popful Mail (Super Famicom) / Falcom Sound Team J.D.K.

51:14 Map / Arcus Odyssey (Sega Genesis) / Motoi Sakuraba

53:37 Creatures of the Silent Sea / Treasures of the Rudra (Super Famicom) / Ryuji Sasi

55:44 The Abysmal Depths of the Ocean / Lufia II: Rise of the Sinistrals (Super NES) / Yasunori Shiono

57:41 An Offering to the Holy King Gort / Albert Odyssey (Super Famicom) / Naoki Kodaka

59:48 Sentimental Twilight / Ys III: Wanderers From Ys (Sega Genesis) / Noriyuki Iwadare

61:24 Ending / Phalanx (Super NES) / S. Yamaguchi

63:35 Staff Roll / Hyper Iria (Super Famicom) / Kiyotaka Sato, Shintaro Hirakawa and Nobuhiro Makino

66:57 Staff Roll / Biker Mice From Mars (Super NES) / Keroppi Inoue and Nobuyuki Akena

69:52 Voltage Algorism / Pulseman (Sega Genesis) / Junichi Masuda

73:27 BGM 3 / Mario Paint (Super NES) / Hirokazu Tanaka, Ryoji Yoshitomi and Kazumi Totaka

Follow: Singing Mountain on TwitterDrew on TwitterFacebookFacebook Group Instagram

Listen: Apple PodcastsSpotifyGoogle PlayGoogle Podcasts 

Yes, we do have a website!

This is a TableCakes podcast.